BINUS University Instructional Sessions

Welcome! Below you will find slide outlines and handout resources for workshops and short courses offered to BINUS University faculty and students. Please note that these materials are only accessible to individuals signed up for the instructional sessions and therefore the links below will not work for anyone else.

These materials are only intended for BINUS University participants and should not be circulated in any form beyond our sessions. Although the files are not downloadable, they will remain available to all participants after the events are over. We appreciate your understanding!


An Introduction to Digital Humanities: Methods, Tools, & Questions (2022)

Paula R. Curtis (University of California, Los Angeles)

Wed, Nov 30, 2022; 8:00am-11:30am WIB
Tues, Nov 29; 5:00pm-8:30pm PST・8:00pm-11:30pm EST

Session 1&2: Handout


Digital Humanities Fundamentals & East Asian Studies (2022)

Paula R. Curtis (University of California, Los Angeles) & Paul Vierthaler (William & Mary)

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022; 8:00am-11:30am WIB
Wed, Nov 30; 5:00pm-8:30pm PST・8:00pm-11:30pm EST

Fri, Dec 2, 2022; 8:00am-11:30am WIB
Thurs, Dec 1; 5:00pm-8:30pm PST・8:00pm-11:30pm EST

Fri, Dec 9, 2022; 8:00am-11:30am WIB
Thurs, Dec 8; 5:00pm-8:30pm PST・8:00pm-11:30pm EST

Sat, Dec 10, 2022; 8:00am-11:30am WIB
Fri, Dec 9; 5:00pm-8:30pm PST・8:00pm-11:30pm EST

Resource Handouts

Session 1: East Asian Studies & Digital Humanities: State of the Field
Session 2: Introduction to Content Management Systems
Session 3: Introduction to Corpus Prep:OCR, Text Editors, & RegEx
Session 4: Introduction to Text Mining
Session 5: Text Mining, Continued
Session 6: Introduction to Network Analysis
Session 7: Introduction to Mapping
Session 8: Open Consultation Session (none)

Slide Notes

Session 1: East Asian Studies & Digital Humanities: State of the Field
Session 2: Introduction to Content Management Systems
Session 3: Introduction to Corpus Prep:OCR, Text Editors, & RegEx
Session 4: Introduction to Text Mining
Session 5: Text Mining, Continued (none)
Session 6: Introduction to Network Analysis
Session 7: Introduction to Mapping
Session 8: Open Consultation Session (none)